Michelle Mansour Executive Director
Amy Cancelmo Art Programs Director
Lindsay Ellen Howland Education Programs Director
Britta McClure Communications Manager
Susana Cortez Installations & Site Manager
Celeste Christie Office and Systems Manager
Samantha Reynolds Auction Assistant and Exhibitions Fellow 2017-18

Board of Directors

Amy Ellingson Chair / Executive Committee
Amy Whittaker Vice Chair / Chair of Recruitment and Governance Committee
Monica Decker Secretary
Adam J. O'Donnell Treasurer
Ray Beldner Board Member
Sandeep Chivukula Board Member
Melody W. Gillick Board Member
Payal Gupta Board Member
Cynthia Kagay Board Member
Kristin Kaiser Board Member / Strategic Planning Committee
Kelvin Kwong Board Member
Jena Lee Board Member
Cynthia Loukides Board Member / Chair of Fundraising Committee
Ancel Martinez Board Member
Victoria Oliver Board Member
Sarah Ratchye Board Member
Joan Touchstone Board Member / Chair of Marketing Committee
Amber Jean Young Board Member
Ignacio Rojas Studio Artist Representative
Margaret Timbrell Studio Artist Representative
Nathan Suter Co-Founder / Emeritus Board Member
Mitch Temple Co-Founder / Emeritus Board Member
Melody Wang Gillick Board Member
Kira Walter Board Member

Curatorial Committee

Alongside the staff and board members, our Curatorial Committee share the organization’s values and commitment to art, artists, and creativity. They are comprised of Root Division Board members, affiliate artists, and prominent members of the arts community.

Michael Arcega Advisory Council
Amy Cancelmo Root Division Art Programs Director
Kevin B. Chen Artist; Curator; Manager of Artist Studio and Public Programs, de Young Museum
Susana Cortez Installations & Site Manager
Amy Ellingson Artist; Root Division Board Chair
Heidi Holmes Advisory Council
Rhiannon Evans MacFadyen Artist Consultant; Founder & Director of A Simple Collective; Co-Director, Emerging Arts Professionals
Jacqueline Francis Advisory Council
Michelle Mansour Root Division Executive Director
Raphael Noz Root Division Studio Artist; Former Latino Teaching Artist Fellow, 2013-14
Mel Prest Artist; Independent Curator; Former Root Division Board Member
Samantha Reynolds Auction Assistant and Exhibitions Fellow 2017-18

Advisory Council

Advisory Council members offer expertise and support on various events, projects, and tasks throughout the year. Areas of expertise and support include Marketing, Fundraising, Special Event Planning, Curatorial, Educational, and Operational (Legal, Financial, Human Resources, Technical/ IT Support).

Michael Arcega
Justin Hoover, MFA
Raphael Noz
Heather Bernard
Ryan Jones*, MFA
Ramekon O'Arwisters
Elise Boivin
Spike Kahn
Janine Okmin
Kevin B. Chen, MFA
Waikee Kwan
Adam Palokoff, JD
Susa Cortez*
Emily Lakin
Mel Prest, MFA
Elizabeth Crawford
Marcus G. Lee
Julie Richter
Geoff Etnire, JD
Boris Lieberman, JD
Morgan Schauffler
Amber Goldstein
Tom Loughlin*, MFA
Julia Schafer
Brett Greenberg, JD
Rhiannon Macfayden
Kate Stirr*, MFA
Victoria Heilweil, MFA
Reed Mayfield
Sharon Tanenbaum
Dana Hemenway*, MFA
Conrad M. Meyers II*
Maysoun Wazwaz
(*RD Studio Alum)


Interns & Volunteers

We offer internships in the following areas: Education, Exhibitions, Organization, and Visual Communications.
To learn more about ways to get involved visted our Volunteer page.

Mica England
Joy Kim